Frequently Asked Questions
I want to delete my account
We are really sad to see you go. Our goal has always been to serve you better. If you are experiencing any issues, we are here to help and would love to hear from you so that we can resolve your issues.
Please take note of these permanent changes when deleting your account:
- Your existing credits, promo codes and other related benefits will be lost. If you join us again in the future, your previously unused credits and promo codes can’t be reinstated.
- Your account will be inaccessible, unrecoverable, and permanently closed.
If you would still like to delete your account
Please submit your request below and our team will get back to you within 30 working days if clarifications are needed.